Literature: Yesterday, today, and tomorrow

10:00 Fiesta Entrée: Welcome – Rachel Mosely-Wood, Head, Department of Literatures in English, The University of the West Indies, Mona

10:05 Gloria Lyn Memorial Fund

10:30 V. S. Naipaul (Read by Mervyn Morris)

Garfield Ellis (Read by Michael Bucknor)

Hazel Campbell (Read by Tanya Batson-Savage)

Andrea Levy (Read by Celia Sykes-Webster)

11:05 Drummers

11:10 Winner of the GLMF Literary Competition

11:15 Winner of The UWI, School of Education, Mona, Talk the Poem Competition

11:20 Delroy McGregor Eddie Baugh Prize

11:25 Khadijah Chin, Winner of the Young Writer’s Prize

11:30 Sharma Taylor

11:45 Marguerite Orane

12:00 Lunch

01:00 Drummers

01:05 Open mic

01:30 Play “It’s Raining” dedicated to Aston Cooke

01:45 Children’s presentation

02:00 A-dZiko Simba Gegele

02:15 Brandon Wint

02:30 Curdella Forbes

02:45 Lorna Goodison

03:15 Alecia McKenzie

03:45 Mad Yardies

04:45 Fiesta Farewell

This entry was posted in Festival. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.